There are 11 Local Centres in the Northern Region. Links to each Centre can be found at the bottom of this page.

Chairlady’s Message

Dear Members and Visitors

Hello and Welcome to the Northern Region of the Caravan and Motorhome Club website
My name is Sandra Wright and I am the current Chairlady of the Northern Region to which I’m honoured.
I am a member of the Caravan & Motorhome Club, East Yorkshire Centre and have been for the past 32 years, serving on their committee in various rolls from 2004 – 2013 and Chairperson 2013 – 2016.

Northern Region is one of the ten Divisions and Regional’s Council across UK and Ireland that represents the members of the club.
We have 11 centres in our Region who all have there own Rally Programmes for 2023.  These are all varied with something to suit everyone. A full list can be found by using the links to each Centre at the bottom of this page, all are now bookable.
Centre events are an excellent way to meet like minded people and make new friends.

There are also many wonderful Club Sites and Certified Locations within our area for everyone to enjoy.

I’m sure many of you have started planning your diaries for this year, here’s a little re-cap of Special Events Date’s
Caravan and Motorhome Club - Club Fest May 26th -  30th at Kelmarsh Hall.
This is a packed full, fun, long weekend, day and evening. There is something for everyone.  Last year’s was amazing and a great success.
Festival of the North 11th -  20th at Newby Hall, Ripon or just the weekend 18th – 20th.
Another great event with entertainment at a superb location.

The 2023 Northern Region Council AGM 22nd  October 2023.  Hosted by the Yorkshire Pennine Centre, a rally will be held in conjunction with the meeting at Kellamarsh Farm, Cawthorne.

I am looking forward to my 3rd year as Chairlady and meeting as many people as possible throughout the year.
Take care, Stay safe and Happy Touring

Sandra Wright

Call for volunteer members

Are you aware that the Club has a number of dedicated volunteer members that look after the interests of Club members throughout the UK? These are the Club’s Divisions and Regions, and we have a Scottish, Welsh and Irish Division along with seven Regions covering England. The Chair of each of these groups is invited to participate on Club Council, the consultative body of members to the Executive Committee.

The Divisions and Regions have their own councils, which are essentially groups of members who are interested in being part of the Club. These councils meet up to four times a year and meetings are frequently held virtually or as a hybrid meeting for those not able to travel; if you can travel, costs are reimbursed.

The Divisions and Regions get involved in many activities to support and promote the Club, such as ‘Question Time’ events that all members can attend – these give you the opportunity to come along and put questions to Club staff and members of the Executive Committee. There is plenty of opportunity to get involved – see for details.

  • The Northern Region would love to hear from Club members who live in the Northern Region (Cumbria, Durham, Lancashire, Northumberland, Yorkshire) and would like to join them. If you are keen to meet fellow tourers and have an interest in being more involved with the Club please contact Jacquie Horner at



Sandra Wright

Sandra Wright

Andy Cross

Andy Cross

Jacquie Horner

Jacquie Horner

Ken McKie

Ken McKie






Our Local Centres